– Daisy Hoste, painter from Enneille/Durbuy

Next concert of the MaGMa Trio, will be an exceptional event. Marijke Persijn, mezzosoprano, Marijke Verbeeck, flute and Gérard Lambert, harpsicord, assisted by Marco Kalkman on harpsicord, will bring a worldpremiere of poems by Jacques Perk, set to music by Peter Visser.

This concert will take place on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 October 2019 during the BAM! festival in La Roche-en-Ardenne. “Passion” is the theme of this years festival and it is the red thread returning in all different artforms present. And that’s exactely the reason why the misicians have sought assistance from Daisy Hoste, painter from Enneille/Durbuy. Luckily she accepted the invitation to participate. Her works will definitely contribute to a welcoming atmosphere in the room of hotel Floréal, where the concert will be.

“It is not the beauty of a work of art that provokes our admiration, it is our admiration that makes it beautiful.”, an expression from Pabl Picasso, quoted on Daisys site. She sees her atelier as a laboratory, a place of quest. The painter has a very specific view on reality and expresses this through her/his creative and very personal work, being a process of reflexion and observation at the same time.

Daisys works expresses her evolution in art, her versatility and her ability to involve different forms of art. During a number of concerts of the MaGMa Trio, Daisy exposed her works in order to contribute to an experience beyond music.

Although Daisy no longer provides expositions, she agreed to contribute to this project “between alienation and creation” in combination with the poems that were set to music.

For more information about Daisy Hoste and her work, please visit https://daisyhoste.weebly.com/ or http://www.daisyhoste.net/

Don’t forget to order your tickets through this site!

Enjoy the week, Marijke Persijn

– Daisy Hoste, peintre à Enneille/Durbuy

Le prochain concert du Trio MagMa (Marijke Persijn, chant, Marijke Verbeeck, flûte traversière et Gérard Lambert, clavecin), sera un événement extraordinaire. Assisté de Marco Kalman au clavecin, des poèmes de Jacques Perk, mis en musique par Peter Visser, vivront leur première mondiale.

Le concert se déroulera les 5 et 6 octobre 2019 dans le cadre du “BAM! Festival” à La Roche-en-Ardenne. “La Passion” c’est le thème du festival; le fil conducteur qui mène à de multiples déclinaisons et l’idée à la base est “se laisser porter par l’art”. Voila les raisons pour lesquelles les musiciens ont demandé au peintre Daisy Hoste d’Enneille de les accompagner avec des oeuvres. Et, heureusement, elle a accepté l’invitation avec plaisir. Ses réalisations créeront une atmosphère accueillante dans la salle de l’hôtel Floréal où le concert se déroulera.

“Ce n’est pas parce qu’une oeuvre est belle que nous l’aimons, c’est parce nous l’aimons qu’elle est belle”, une citation de Pablo Picasso,reprise par Daisy sur son site web. Elle regarde son atelier de peinture comme un laboratoire, un lien de recherche. Le peintre pose un regard tout particulier de la réalité, et ce par un travail créatif et personnel, qui sera aussi celui de la réflexion et l’observation.

Les oeuvres de Daisy expriment le développement de son art, la polyvalence de l’artiste ainsi que le raccordement avec d’autres formes d’artisticité. Pendant plusieurs concerts du Trio MaGMa, Daisy a exposé ses oeuvres, ajoutant une expérience complète pour les visiteurs.

D’autant que Daisy ne participe plus à aucune exposition, pour cette occasion elle a accepté de contribuer à ce projet “entre aliénation et création” en combinaison avec ces poèmes en musique.

Pour plus d’info sur Daisy Hoste et ses oeuvres: https://daisyhoste.weebly.com/ et http://www.daisyhoste.net/

N’oubliez pas réserver vos tickets par ce site!

Passez une bonne semaine, Marijke Persijn